Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Chemistry Garner Research Group

Fall 2015

  • The Garner Group welcomes new graduate students Dan Collins, Nick Holloran, and Upendra Rathnayake.

Summer 2015

  • Ryan Joseph successfully defended his PhD and joing the faculty at North Idaho College.
  • Moises Morales-Padilla graduated and started graduate studies at Purdue University.

Summer 2014

  • Ryan presented a talk at the 248th National Meeting of the ACS in San Francisco. Congrats Ryan!
  • Congratulations to Ryan for being awarded the Gardner Stacey Research Endowment for 2014-2015.
  • Congratulations to Moises Morales for winning an ACS Division of Organic Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research (SURF) Fellowship (!
  • Congratulations to Matthew Ebesu for winning a WSU College of Arts and Sciences Undergraduate Summer Minigrant!

Spring 2014

  • The Garner Group welcomes our two newest members, Chase Crawley and Travis Rider, to the group!

Fall 2013

  • Congratulations to Frank B. Dyer for successfully defending his PhD thesis! Frank will be moving to Oregon State University for his postdoctoral research with Prof. Chris Beaudry.

Summer 2013

  • Congratulations to Laksiri for successfully defending his PhD thesis! Laksiri will be moving to the University of Montreal for his postdoctoral research with Prof. Stephen Hanessian.
  • Laksiri and Ryan presented posters at the 43rd National Organic Symposium in Seattle. Good job guys!
  • Frank was awarded the Leon J. and Barbara W. Radziemski Graduate Fellowship in the Sciences.
  • Moises was awarded a summer undergraduate research minigrant from the WSU College of Sciences.

Spring 2012

  • Moises was Awarded the Boeing Cyber Grant Research Scholarship. Congratulations Moises!
  • Laksiri presented a talk entitled, “[C+NC+CC] Coupling-Enabled Synthesis of Influenza Neuraminidase Inhibitor A-315675” at the 243rd ACS National Meeting in San Diego. His talk is available in PDF format here.
  • Prof. Garner was named “Professor of the Year” by the department’s Graduate Student Association. Congratulations Dr. Garner!
  • Ryan was awarded the department’s 2012 Gardner Stacey Scholarship. Congratulations Ryan!